Gin Tonic, Triple Dilute

Silver Fawn and Amber pet rats

Kathrin Guttmann Colors

In Silver Fawn is around Agoutis With Pink-Eye-Dilute-Merkmal. Silver Fawn orange pet rats appear, wherein the top coat is not dyed uniformly, but banded, as is typical for agouti animals. Silver Fawn rats have a clear ticking with silvery guard hair on. The eyes are pink, therefore appear bright red light. This Silver Fawn rats differ from the similarly orange-acting Topaz / Fawn / Argente animals, the dark red (dark ruby) have eyes. When Amber is a lighter variant of the Silver Fawn, which was created by selective breeding.

The standard of the Silver Fawn rat

The National Fancy Rat Society and the American Fancy Rat Society to Mouse describe the Silver Fawn pet rat as follows:

The color is a strong orange fawn (fawn) his, which is ticked uniformly with silver guardhairs. The color of the belly is white. The entities to be between the color of the top of the white belly to appear sharp and clear and not blotched. The eyes are red (Author's note: meant bright red, as indicated by P.E.D. created, in contrast of dark ruby ​​red).

The genetics of Silver Fawn rat

In Silver Fawn rats always are agoutis, d.h. there exists at least one compared to the non-agouti allele dominant agouti allele (A-). The agouti is now brightened by, that the rat homozygous for the Pink-Eye-Dilute allele (Pink-eye dilution, P.E.D.) is. The gene code is therefore A- pp. Moreover, in the National Fancy Rat and Mouse Association and the American Fancy Rat and Mouse Association listed, that minkbasierte agoutis / Cinnamon can result in connection with P.E.D to rats with Silver Fawn genotype. The Orange these animals, however, is less powerful than that of pure agoutibasierten Animals. In this case it is necessary in addition to a dominant agouti allele and homoygot present Mink allele Mink in a homozygous form available. The genetic code in this case is A- mm pp.

Gin Tonic, Triple Dilute

Silver Fawn und Amber Farbratten

Kathrin Guttmann Farben Leave a Comment

Bei Silver Fawn handelt es sich um Agoutis mit Pink-Eye-Dilute-Merkmal. Silver Fawn Farbratten erscheinen orange, wobei das Deckhaar nicht einheitlich durchgefärbt ist, sondern gebändert, wie es typisch ist für Agouti-Tiere. Silver Fawn Ratten weisen ein deutliches Ticking mit silbrigen Grannenhaaren auf. Die Augen sind dabei Pink, erscheinen also leuchtend hell rot. Dadurch unterscheiden sich Silver Fawn Ratten von den ebenfalls orange wirkenden Topaz / Fawn / Argente Tieren, die dunkelrote (dark ruby) Augen haben. Bei Amber handelt es sich um eine hellere Variante der Silver Fawn, die durch selektive Zucht entstanden ist.

Der Standard der Silver Fawn Ratte

Die National Fancy Rat Society und die American Fancy Rat an Mouse Society beschreiben die Silver Fawn Farbratte wie folgt:

Die Farbe soll ein kräftiges orangenes Rehbraun (fawn) sein, das gleichmäßig mit silbernen Grannenhaaren getickt ist. Die Farbe des Bauches ist weiß. Die Abrenzung zwischen der Farbe der Oberseite vom weißen Bauch soll scharf und klar sein und nicht gestromt erscheinen. Die Augen sind rot (Anmerkung der Autorin: gemeint ist helles rot, wie es durch P.E.D. entsteht, in Abgrenzung von dunklem Rubinrot).

Die Genetik der Silver Fawn Ratte

Bei Silver Fawn Ratten handelt es sich immer um Agoutis, d.h. es liegt mindestens ein gegenüber dem Non-Agouti-Allel dominantes Agouti-Allel vor (A-). Das Agouti wird jetzt dadurch aufgehellt, dass die Ratte homozygot für das Pink-Eye-Dilute-Allel (Pinke-Augen-Verdünnung, P.E.D.) ist. Der Gen-Code lautet also A- pp. Darüber hinaus wird bei der National Fancy Rat and Mouse Association und der American Fancy Rat and Mouse Association aufgeführt, dass auch minkbasierte Agoutis/Cinnamon in Verbindung mit P.E.D zu Ratten mit Silver Fawn Genotyp führen können. Das Orange dieser Tiere ist allerdings weniger kräftig als das der rein agoutibasierten Tiere. In diesem Fall muss neben einem dominanten Agouti Allel und homoygot vorliegendem Mink-Allel auch Mink in homozygoter Form vorliegen. Der Gencode in diesem Fall ist A- mm pp.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.