Color Rat Raidri, Russian Cinnamon / Where Agouti

Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti - the colors of the Rat

Kathrin Guttmann Colors, Knowledge, Breeding & Genetic

The color names and Russian Cinnamon Dove Agouti denote the same color, when he is basically Russian Blue Mink Agouti, since Cinnamon comes from Mink and Agouti and Dove on Russian Blue Mink and based.

Image

The standard of the Russian Cinnamon or Dove Agouti color rat

The Amercian Fancy Rat and Mouse Association AFRMA performs the color under the name Russian Cinnamon as non-standardized and non-recognized color of the color Rat. The color of the body should be medium brown with a slate-colored hair base. The coat should be ticked evenly with blue outer coat, the belly is warm silver gray. Be the eye color with black or Dark Ruby. In National Fancy Rat Society NFRS the color is listed as Russian Dove Agouti in the standard. It should be a warm gray ticking on basic rehfarbenem, Heathering (the skin appears bright ticked) is allowed. The lower color should be gray to the skin, the feet must also be gray, the belly light gray. Only black eyes are allowed. In the German standard of color rat 1)Noack, J.S., & Flechsig, S. (2012). The German standard of color rat. Friedrich Born-Verlag this color is also referred to as Russian Dove Agouti and is described as cinnamonfarbenes Deckhhaar in Russian blue undercoat.

Image

The genetics of Russian Cinnamon or Dove Agouti color rat

Russian Cinnamon or Where Agouti based on a combination of genetic alleles for Russian Blue or. graphite, Mink or. Mock Mink and Agouti. That compared with the wild type allele for the recessive trait Russian Blue (rb) or. graphite (gr) must be homozygous (So rbrb or. grgr) as well as the respect to the wild type allele for the recessive trait Mink (m, also mm) or. Mock Mink (you, also momo). The corresponding wild-type agouti (A), which is dominant over non-agouti, must be easy, the issues relating to the characteristic genotype can therefore Aa or AA (A written) his.

This results in the following possible genotypes for Russian Cinnamon or Where Agouti Fancy rats:

  • A- mm rbrb
  • A- mm grgr
  • A- momo rbrb
  • A- momo grgr

In addition to all the other dilution effect, of course, the color Russian Cinnamon or. Where Agouti out, so that Russian Cinnamon/Dove Agouti den Gencode A- B- mm or momo D- rbrb or grgr C- P- R- etc. must have, So there must be the dominant allele of the wild type for all other dilutions.

If known, should at Russian Cinnamon/Dove Agouti Farbratten always specify, whether it is Russian Blue or graphite and around Mink or Mock Mink.

items, you could perhaps also be interested in:

Image

Russian Blue

Image

Mink

Image

Cinnamon

Image

Agouti

References   [ + ]

1. Noack, J.S., & Flechsig, S. (2012). The German standard of color rat. Friedrich Born-Verlag

Farbratte Raidri, Russian Cinnamon / Dove Agouti

Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti - die Farben der Ratte

Kathrin Guttmann Farben, Wissen, Zucht & Genetik

Die Farbbezeichnungen Russian Cinnamon und Dove Agouti bezeichnen die selbe Farbe, bei er es sich im Grunde um Russian Blue Mink Agouti handelt, da Cinnamon aus Mink und Agouti entsteht und Dove auf Russian Blue und Mink basiert.

Image

Der Standard der Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti Farbratte

Die Amercian Fancy Rat and Mouse Association AFRMA führt die Farbe unter der Namen Russian Cinnamon als nicht standardisierte und nicht anerkannte Farbe der Farbratte. Die Farbe des Körpers sollte Mittelbraun sein mit einer schieferfarbenen Haarbasis. Das Fell soll gleichmäßig mit blauem Deckhaar getickt sein, der Bauch ist warm silbergrau. Die Augenfarbe mit Schwarz oder Dark Ruby sein. Bei National Fancy Rat Society NFRS wird die Farbe als Russian Dove Agouti im Standard geführt. Es soll ein warmes graues Ticking auf rehfarbenem Grund sein, Heathering (das Fell erscheint hell getickt) ist erlaubt. Die Unterfarbe sollte grau sein bis auf die Haut, die Füße müssen ebenfalls grau sein, der Bauch hellgrau. Hier sind nur schwarze Augen erlaubt. Im deutschen Standard der Farbratte 1)Noack, J.S., & Flechsig, S. (2012). Der deutsche Standard der Farbratte. Friedrichsborn-Verlag wird diese Farbe ebenfalls als Russian Dove Agouti bezeichnet und wird als cinnamonfarbenes Deckhhaar auf russisch blauem Unterfell beschrieben.

Image

Die Genetik der Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti Farbratte

Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti basiert genetisch auf einer Kombination der Allelen für Russian Blue bzw. Graphit, Mink bzw. Mock Mink und Agouti. Das gegenüber der Wildform rezessive Allel für das Merkmal Russian Blue (rb) bzw. Graphit (gr) muss homozygot vorliegen (also rbrb bzw. grgr) ebenso wie das gegenüber der Wildform rezessive Allel für das Merkmal Mink (m, also mm) bzw. Mock Mink (mo, also momo). Das der Wildform entsprechende Agouti (A), das gegenüber Non-Agouti dominant ist, muss nur einfach vorliegen, der auf das Merkmal bezogene Genotyp kann also Aa oder AA (geschrieben A-) sein.

Daraus ergeben sich folgende mögliche Genotypen für Russian Cinnamon oder Dove Agouti Farbratten:

  • A- mm rbrb
  • A- mm grgr
  • A- momo rbrb
  • A- momo grgr

Desweiteren wirken sich selbstverständlich auch alle anderen Verdünnung auf die Farbe Russian Cinnamon bzw. Dove Agouti  aus, so dass eine Russian Cinnamon/Dove Agouti den Gencode A- B- mm oder momo D- rbrb oder grgr C- P- R- usw. aufweisen muss, also für alle anderen Verdünnungen das dominante Allel der Wildform vorliegen muss.

Wenn bekannt, sollte bei Russian Cinnamon/Dove Agouti Farbratten immer angeben werden, ob es sich um Russian Blue oder Graphit und um Mink oder Mock Mink handelt.

Artikel, die Sie vielleicht auch interessieren könnten:

Image

Russian Blue

Image

Mink

Image

Cinnamon

Image

Agouti

References   [ + ]

1. Noack, J.S., & Flechsig, S. (2012). Der deutsche Standard der Farbratte. Friedrichsborn-Verlag