Rattenfutter in Pelletform - Labblocks

Kathrin Guttmann Husbandry, Product tests

In Germany as a rat food a natural compound feed made from grain, crops, legumes, Vegetables and fruit probably the most widespread. This diet provides variety and employment for the rats, in case e.g.. must gnaw seeds from seed pods. However, this has "natural diet" (in English is this Darreichungform "natural diet" called) also significant disadvantages. For it is impossible to be ensured, that all rats also equally balanced use of the offer. We have put a lot of effort into the calculation of our own food mix. Overall, the feed mixture is perfectly tailored to the needs of the Rat. If, however, the rat just the greasy sunflower seeds out pecks, another turn snaps especially the sweet banana chips away and a third eats only the Mehlrwürmer, It is over with the balance for the individual rat. I noticed also, that each pack despise certain components, be stashed away quickly from the higher-ranked rats while others. In a pack e.g remained. always the dried carrots left, in another millet and a third carob sorted good from.

So you can not assume, by itself consider that rats eating a balanced diet and take, "what you need". A very good solution is pelleted feed, in the ground all the ingredients, are blended and then pressed into shape. Feed pellets have a very bad image and are often without a more detailed analysis of the ingredients simply as "rubbish" devalued. The Darreichungform course nothing about the quality of the ingredients and nutrient availability states. Unfortunately, however, it is actually so, that there are some very cheap pellet feed, whose ingredients have not convinced me. Mostly, these are for food, have the laboratories or animal breeding farms as a target group. Meanwhile, I have but can find some very good pelleted feed.

In the following I want to present different pellet food for rats - both the less recommended as well as the very good.

We feed our rats to time with Brit Council as main food, in addition there is our own food mix as a snack and employment, Moreover, I feed the animals in growth and pregnant and lactating mothers, a protein- and high-fat feed structure.

Brit Animals Rat

Brit Animals advice is in my opinion very quality, well-balanced food for pet rats, which is readily accepted at least by our animals. It contains farinaceous seeds (, e.g. due to. wheat), oily seeds (Leinsam), vegetables (carrots), fruit (apples and Berry) and animal protein (chicken meal). It is also enriched with brewer's yeast, has a positive effect on the fur. Yucca schidigera helps, to reduce the evolution of ammonia in the excrements. The protein content of 15% and fat content of 5% are ideal for feeding pet rats.

price: 1,5 kg for about. 10 €, corresponding to approximately. 6,67 €/kg

advertising text: Extruded super premium complete feed for rats.

composition: barley (25 %), wheat, More, dehydrated chicken meal, alfalfa, oats (7 %), dried apples, linseed, carrots, brewer's yeast, Mannan-Oligosaccharide (75 mg/kg), Fructo-Oligosaccharide (50 mg/kg), Extract of Yucca schidigera (45 mg/kg), Wild berry mix (Cranberrys, blueberries, raspberries, 40 mg/kg).

analytical components: crude protein 15,0 %, fat content 5,0 %, Crude fiber 4,5 %, Raw ash 4,0 %, humidity 10,0 %,Calcium 0,6 %, Phosphor 0,5 %, sodium 0,05 %.

nutrient composition: vitamin A 10.200 IE, Vitamin D3 1.250 IE, Vitamin E (α-Tocopherol) 70 mg, Vitamin C 80 mg, Vitamin K 0,1 mg, Vitamin B1 1 mg, Vitamin B2 2 mg, Vitamin B3 6 mg, Vitamin B5 3,5 mg, Vitamin B6 1 mg, Vitamin B9 0,12 mg, vitamin B12 0,02 mg, Biotin 1 mg, Cholinchlorid 200 mg, Zink 72 mg, Requirements 40 mg, Mangan 54 mg, copper 10 mg, Iodine 1,8 mg, Selen 0,21 mg. contains antioxidants. Omega-3: 0,01 %. Omega-6: 0,15 %.

Versele Laga Complete Rat & Mouse

Versele Laga Complete Rat & Mouse is also a very high-quality feed mixes. It contains farinaceous seeds (Grain), vegetables, fruit, oil-bearing seeds and animal protein. Yucca to curb the smell is also included. The protein content of 15% and fat content of 6% are perfectly. The only disadvantage compared to Brit Animals advice, that Versele Laga Complete advice & Mouse additionally contains dyes, could be dispensed with in my opinion,.

price: 2 kg for about. 15 €, corresponding to approximately. 7,50 €/kg

advertising text: Protein-rich all-in-one extrusions for rats and mice: Versele-Laga Complete Rat & Mouse takes away all worries from. The particularly tasty all-in-one pellets prevent selective feeding behavior. So your rat or mouse gets all the essential nutrients it needs, to stay fit as a fiddle. The food with chicken as a natural source of animal protein for energy and vitality has been specifically matched to the nutritional need of rats and mice. The optimal structure of the chunks provides extra teeth cleaning and prevents the formation of dental plaque. Versele-Laga Complete Rat & Mouse was developed by veterinarians, based on the latest scientific findings. All-in-one - no selective eating behavior possible, with chicken as animal protein, Grain & Linseed for a good reception & digestion, enriched with peas & Moosbeeren. includes inter alia. Yucca to reduce odors

composition: Grain (40%), vegetable by-products, vegetables (peas 10%), Meat and animal by-products (chicken 4%), fruit (Moosbeeren 4%), Oils and fats (salmon oil 1%), crops (linseed 2%), minerals (Montmorillonite-Ton 0,5%), yeast, Eggs and egg products, Fructo-Oligosaccharide (0,3%), Calendula, Yucca (125 mg/kg), rosemary, Green tea

analytical components: Protein 15,0%, fat content 6,0%, Crude fiber 4,0%, Raw ash 5,0%, Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%

Additives / kg: Nutritional physiological additives: vitamin A 24000 IE, Vitamin D3 1500 IE, Vitamin E 300 mg, Vitamin C 50 mg, E1 (Requirements) 160 mg, 3b202 (iodine) 2,5 mg, E4 (copper) 6 mg, 3b502 (Mangan) 50 mg, 3b605 (Zink) 86 mg, 3b607 (Zink) 10 mg, E8 (Selen) 0,2 mg, technological additives: antioxidants: Tocopherole, sensory additives: dyes

Supreme Science Selective Complete Rat and Mouse Food

In the composition of Supreme Science Selective Rat and Mouse Complete food is not so rich we the Brit or Versele Laga Complete. It lacks oil-containing seeds, Oils and fats are separately added thereto, Moreover, no vegetables included. A major drawback in my opinion, that the recipe, contains no animal protein sources contain, but only vegetarian protein extract.

price: 1,5 kg for about. 10 EUR, corresponding to approximately. 6,67 €/kg

advertising text: Whole pellet food for rats with apple and blackcurrant, unique vegetarian recipe, yet with all the necessary nutrients, no added sugar. Science Selective is a pressed complete food made specifically, to the problem of selective feeding counter. Making it perfect for picky eaters or rats in convalescence. The rat feed was composed of a mixture of high quality ingredients and herbs, a ernährungsphychiologisch complete and balanced nutrition to offer. characteristics: Unique vegetarian recipe - but with all the necessary nutrients, promotes dental hygiene, rich in unsaturated fatty acids, cholesterol for healthy heart- and vascular functions, avoid eating selektierendes, supports the intestinal flora for maintaining a healthy digestive tract, very tasty, no added sugar, no color additives.

composition: Grain, vegetarischer Proteinextrakt, fruit (apples 2,5%, Blackcurrant 2,5%), Oils and fats, minerals, DL-Methionin, L-Lysin, salt, contains EC permitted preservatives.

additives: vitamin A 10.000 I.E./kg, Vitamin D³ 1.000 I.E./kg, Vitamin E 50 mg/kg (alpha-Tocopherolacetat), Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%, copper 10 mg/kg (copper sulphate).

analytical components: crude protein 14,0 %, Crude fiber 4,0 %, Crude oils and fats 4,0 %, Raw ash 5,0 %, Calcium 0,6 %, Phosphor 0,4 %

Altromin

In altromin is a pronounced laboratory chow. The analytical components are perfectly matched to the needs of pet rats, However, the ingredients are not as plentiful as in the previously mentioned products. Basis is exclusively cereals and fish- and meat and bone meal as a protein source is explicitly waived. So I think altromin for hobby keeping of pet rats not particularly well suited.

advertising text: The 1310 formulation is a fixed formula based on cereals (Soy, wheat, More), free of alfalfa, fish- and bone meal and nitrosaminarm is. This breed diet is a complete feed for feeding ad libitum, recommended for Adult rats / mice in breeding and young rats / mice up to the age of 8 weeks.

analytical components: Protein 15,0%, fat content 6,0%, Crude fiber 4,0%, Raw ash 5,0%, Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%

advertising text: The 1320 formulation is a fixed formula based on cereals (Soy, wheat, More), free of alfalfa, fish- and bone meal and nitrosaminarm is. This attitude diet is a complete feed, recommended for Rats / mice from the age of 8 weeks

analytical components: Protein 22,5%, fat content 5,1%, Crude fiber 4,5%, Raw ash 6,1%

Höveler experimental animal feed

The Höveler test animal feed is by far the most cost-effective feed, what is listed here. The composition can be in my opinion to be desired, as the feed for the most part from wheat and soybeans is. fruit, Vegetables and oleaginous seeds completely absent, it will also given no oil. Therefore, the fat content is only 2,7%, which I think is too low for pet rats. I would advise against this feed.

price: 25 kg for about. 25 €, corresponds to approx. 1 €/kg

composition: wheat, Sojaextr.-shotgun, More, wheat bran, Linen cake, Sugar beet molasses, Brewer's yeast / wheat bran, Monocalciumphosphat, Calciumcarb., sodium chloride

analytical components: crude protein 22% Rohfett 2,7% Crude fiber 3,9% Raw ash 7% additives / kg Phosphor 0,7% Calcium 1,1% sodium 0,3% Kupfer 10mg Vitamin A 15.000IE Vitamin D3 1.875IE Vitamin E 100mg

Star-RatingDesigned by starline / Freepik

Note: This product evaluation is based solely on my own, subjective experiences and personal experiences, who told me other people. I have not received property values ​​for this product review neither money. The products shown I myself have purchased.

Rattenfutter in Pelletform - Labblocks

Kathrin Guttmann Haltung, Produktests

In Deutschland ist als Rattenfutter ein natürliches Mischfutter aus Getreide, Saaten, Hülsenfrüchten, Gemüse und Obst wohl am weitesten verbreitet. Diese Futter bietet Abwechslung und Beschäftigung für die Ratten, wenn sie z.B. Samen aus Samenhülsen nagen müssen. Allerdings hat diese "natürliche Diät" (auf Englisch wird diese Darreichungform "natural diet" genannt) auch deutliche Nachteile. Denn es ist unmöglich sicher zu stellen, dass sich alle Ratten auch gleichermaßen ausgewogen aus dem Angebot bedienen. Wir haben viel Aufwand in die Berechnung unserer eigenen Futtermischung gesteckt. Insgesamt ist die Futtermischung optimal auf die Bedürfnisse der Ratte zugeschnitten. Wenn sich allerdings die eine Ratte nur die fettigen Sonnenblumenkerne rauspickt, eine andere wiederum vor allem die süßen Bananenchips weg schnappt und eine Dritte nur die Mehlrwürmer frisst, ist es mit der Ausgewogenheit für die einzelne Ratte vorbei. Mir ist außerdem aufgefallen, dass jedes Rudel auch bestimmte Bestandteile verschmäht, während andere ganz schnell von den ranghöheren Ratten gebunkert werden. In einem Rudel blieben z.B. immer die getrockneten Möhren übrig, in einem anderen Hirse und ein drittes sortierte brav das Johannisbrot aus.

Man kann also nicht davon ausgehen, dass Ratten von sich aus eine ausgewogene Ernährung berücksichtigen und sich nehmen, "was sie brauchen". Eine sehr gute Lösung stellt pelletiertes Futter dar, in dem alle Zutaten gemahlen, vermengt und dann in Form gepresst werden. Futterpellets haben ein sehr schlechtes Image und werden oft ohne eine genauere Analyse der Inhaltsstoffe einfach als "Müll" abgewertet. Dabei sagt die Darreichungform natürlich nichts über die Qualität der Inhaltsstoffe und die Verfügbarkeit von Nährstoffen aus. Leider ist es aber tatsächlich so, dass es einige sehr günstige Pelletfutter gibt, deren Inhaltsstoffe mich nicht überzeugt haben. Meist handelt es sich dabei um Futter, die Labore oder Futtertierzuchten als Zielgruppe haben. Inzwischen habe ich aber einige sehr gute pelletierte Futter finden können.

Im folgenden möchte ich verschiedene Pelletfutter für Ratten vorstellen - sowohl die weniger empfehlenswerten als auch die sehr guten.

Wir füttern unsere Ratten zur Zeit mit Brit Rat als Hauptfutter, zusätzlich gibt es unsere eigene Futtermischung als Snack und zur Beschäftigung, darüber hinaus füttere ich den Tieren im Wachstum sowie tragenden und laktierenden Müttern ein eiweiß- und fettreiches Aufbaufutter.

Brit Animals Rat

Brit Animals Rat ist ein meiner Meinung nach sehr hochwertiges, gut ausgewogenes Futter für Farbratten, das zumindest von unseren Tieren hervorragend angenommen wird. Es enthält mehlhaltige Saaten (z.B. Weizen), ölhaltige Saaten (Leinsam), Gemüse (Karotten), Obst (Äpfel und Beeren) und tierisches Protein (Hühnermehl). Zudem ist es mit Bierhefe angereichert, was sich positiv auf das Fell auswirkt. Yucca Schidigera hilft, die Entwicklung von Ammoniak in den Ausscheidungen zu verringern. Der Proteingehalt von 15% und Fettgehalt von 5% sind optimal für die Ernährung von Farbratten.

Preis: 1,5 kg für ca. 10 €, das entspricht ca. 6,67 €/kg

Werbetext: Extrudiertes Super-Premium-Alleinfuttermittel für Ratten.

Zusammensetzung: Gerste (25 %), Weizen, Mais, dehydratisiertes Hühnermehl, Alfalfa, Hafer (7 %), getrocknete Äpfel, Leinsamen, Karotten, Bierhefe, Mannan-Oligosaccharide (75 mg/kg), Fructo-Oligosaccharide (50 mg/kg), Extrakt von Yucca schidigera (45 mg/kg), Wildbeerenmischung (Cranberrys, Blaubeeren, Himbeeren, 40 mg/kg).

Analytische Komponenten: Rohprotein 15,0 %, Fettgehalt 5,0 %, Rohfaser 4,5 %, Rohasche 4,0 %, Feuchtigkeit 10,0 %,Calcium 0,6 %, Phosphor 0,5 %, Natrium 0,05 %.

Nährstoffzusammensetzung: Vitamin A 10.200 IE, Vitamin D3 1.250 IE, Vitamin E (α-Tocopherol) 70 mg, Vitamin C 80 mg, Vitamin K 0,1 mg, Vitamin B1 1 mg, Vitamin B2 2 mg, Vitamin B3 6 mg, Vitamin B5 3,5 mg, Vitamin B6 1 mg, Vitamin B9 0,12 mg, Vitamin B12 0,02 mg, Biotin 1 mg, Cholinchlorid 200 mg, Zink 72 mg, Eisen 40 mg, Mangan 54 mg, Kupfer 10 mg, Iod 1,8 mg, Selen 0,21 mg. Enthält Antioxidantien. Omega-3: 0,01 %. Omega-6: 0,15 %.

Versele Laga Complete Rat & Mouse

Versele Laga Complete Rat & Mouse ist ebenfalls ein sehr hochwertig zusammengesetztes Futter. Es enthält mehlhaltige Saaten (Getreide), Gemüse, Obst, ölhaltige Saaten sowie tierisches Protein. Yucca zur Eindämmung der Geruchsentwicklung ist ebenfalls enthalten. Der Proteingehalt von 15% und Fettgehalt von 6% sind optimal. Einziger Nachteil im Vergleich zu Brit Animals Rat ist, dass Versele Laga Complete Rat & Mouse zusätzlich Farbstoffe enthält, auf die meiner Meinung nach verzichtet werden könnte.

Preis: 2 kg für ca. 15 €, das entspricht ca. 7,50 €/kg

Werbetext: Proteinreiche All-in-one-Extrudate für Ratten und Mäuse: Versele-Laga Complete Rat & Mouse nimmt Ihnen alle Sorgen ab. Die besonders schmackhaften All-in-one-Pellets verhindern ein selektives Fressverhalten. So bekommt Ihre Ratte oder Maus alle essentiellen Nährstoffe die es benötigt, um kerngesund zu bleiben. Die Nahrung mit Hähnchen als natürliche Quelle tierischer Proteine für Energie und Vitalität wurde spezifisch auf das Ernährungsbedürfnis von Ratten und Mäusen abgestimmt. Die optimale Struktur der Brocken sorgt für extra Zahnreinigung und verhindert die Bildung von Zahnbelag. Versele-Laga Complete Rat & Mouse wurde von Tierärzten entwickelt, basierend auf neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen. All-in-one - kein selektives Essverhalten möglich, mit Huhn als tierischem Eiweiß, Getreide & Leinsamen für eine gute Aufnahme & Verdauung, angereichert mit Erbsen & Moosbeeren. Enthält u.a. Yucca um Gerüche zu reduzieren

Zusammensetzung: Getreide (40%), pflanzliche Nebenerzeugnisse, Gemüse (Erbsen 10%), Fleisch und tierische Nebenerzeugnisse (Huhn 4%), Obst (Moosbeeren 4%), Öle und Fette (Lachsöl 1%), Saaten (Leinsaat 2%), Mineralstoffe (Montmorillonit-Ton 0,5%), Hefe, Eier und Eierzeugnisse, Fructo-Oligosaccharide (0,3%), Calendula, Yucca (125 mg/kg), Rosmarin, grüner Tee

Analytische Bestandteile: Protein 15,0%, Fettgehalt 6,0%, Rohfaser 4,0%, Rohasche 5,0%, Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%

Zusatzstoffe/kg: Ernährungsphysiologische Zusatzstoffe: Vitamin A 24000 IE, Vitamin D3 1500 IE, Vitamin E 300 mg, Vitamin C 50 mg, E1 (Eisen) 160 mg, 3b202 (Jod) 2,5 mg, E4 (Kupfer) 6 mg, 3b502 (Mangan) 50 mg, 3b605 (Zink) 86 mg, 3b607 (Zink) 10 mg, E8 (Selen) 0,2 mg, Technologische Zusatzstoffe: Antioxidantien: Tocopherole, Sensorische Zusatzstoffe: Farbstoffe

Supreme Science Selective Complete Rat and Mouse Food

In die Zusammensetzung von Supreme Science Selective Complete Rat and Mouse Food ist nicht so reichhaltig wir die von Brit oder Versele Laga Complete. Es fehlen ölhaltige Saaten, Öle und Fette werden gesondert hinzu gegeben, darüber hinaus ist kein Gemüse enthalten. Ein großer Nachteil ist meiner Meinung nach, dass die Rezeptur keine tierischen Proteinquellen enthält, sondern lediglich vegetarisches Proteinextrakt.

Preis: 1,5 kg für ca. 10 EUR, das entspricht ca. 6,67 €/kg

Werbetext: Vollwertpelletfutter für Ratten mit Apfel und schwarzer Johannisbeere, einmalige vegetarische Rezeptur und dennoch mit allen erforderlichen Nährstoffen, ohne Zuckerzusatz. Science Selective ist ein gepresstes Alleinfutter speziell hergestellt, um dem Problem des selektierenden Fressen entgegenzuwirken. Somit optimal für mäkelige Fresser oder Ratten in der Rekonvaleszenz. Das Rattenfutter wurde aus einer Mischung hochwertiger Inhaltsstoffe und Kräuter zusammengestellt, um eine ernährungsphychiologisch vollständige und ausgewogene Ernährung zu bieten. Eigenschaften: Einmalige vegetarische Rezeptur - dennoch mit allen erforderlichen Nährstoffen, fördert die Zahnhygiene, reich an ungesättigten Fettsäuren, cholesterinarm für gesunde Herz- und Gefäßfunktionen, vermeidet selektierendes Fressen, unterstützt die Darmflora zur Gesunderhaltung des Verdauungstraktes, äußerst schmackhaft, ohne Zuckerzusatz, keine Farbzusatzstoffe.

Zusammensetzung: Getreide, vegetarischer Proteinextrakt, Früchte (Äpfel 2,5%, Schwarze Johannisbeere 2,5%), Öle und Fette, Mineralien, DL-Methionin, L-Lysin, Salz, enthält EG zugelassene Konservierungsstoffe.

Zusatzstoffe: Vitamin A 10.000 I.E./kg, Vitamin D³ 1.000 I.E./kg, Vitamin E 50 mg/kg (alpha-Tocopherolacetat), Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%, Kupfer 10 mg/kg (Kupfersulfat).

Analytische Bestandteile: Rohprotein 14,0 %, Rohfaser 4,0 %, Rohöle und -fette 4,0 %, Rohasche 5,0 %, Calcium 0,6 %, Phosphor 0,4 %

Altromin

Bei Altromin handelt es sich um ein ausgesprochenes Laborfutter. Die analytischen Bestandteile sind perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse der Farbratten abgestimmt, allerdings sind die Inhaltsstoffe nicht so reichhaltig wie bei den vorher genannten Produkten. Basis bildet ausschließlich Getreide und auf Fisch- und Tiermehl als Proteinquelle wird explizit verzichtet. Daher halte ich Altromin für die Hobbyhaltung von Farbratten nicht besonders gut geeignet.

Werbetext: Die 1310-Rezeptur ist eine Fixed formula auf Getreidebasis (Soja, Weizen, Mais), die frei von Luzerne, Fisch- und Tiermehl und nitrosaminarm ist. Diese Zuchtdiät ist ein Alleinfuttermittel zur Fütterung ad libitum, empfohlen für erwachsene Ratten/Mäuse in der Zucht und junge Ratten/Mäuse bis zu einem Alter von 8 Wochen.

Analytische Bestandteile: Protein 15,0%, Fettgehalt 6,0%, Rohfaser 4,0%, Rohasche 5,0%, Calcium 0,6%, Phosphor 0,4%

Werbetext: Die 1320-Rezeptur ist eine Fixed formula auf Getreidebasis (Soja, Weizen, Mais), die frei von Luzerne, Fisch- und Tiermehl und nitrosaminarm ist. Diese Haltungsdiät ist ein Alleinfuttermittel, empfohlen für Ratten/Mäuse ab einem Alter von 8 Wochen

Analytische Bestandteile: Protein 22,5%, Fettgehalt 5,1%, Rohfaser 4,5%, Rohasche 6,1%

Höveler Versuchstierfutter

Das Höveler Versuchstierfutter ist mit Abstand das kostengünstigste Futter, was hier aufgeführt ist. Die Zusammensetzung läßt meiner Meinung nach zu Wünschen übrig, da das Futter zum großen Teil aus Weizen und Soja besteht. Obst, Gemüse und ölhaltige Saaten fehlen vollständig, es wird auch kein Öl zu gegeben. Der Fettgehalt liegt daher bei nur 2,7%, was meiner Meinung nach zu niedrig ist für Farbratten. Ich würde von diesem Futter abraten.

Preis: 25 kg für ca. 25 €, entspricht ca. 1 €/kg

Zusammensetzung: Weizen, Sojaextr.-schrot, Mais, Weizenkleie, Leinkuchen, Zuckerrübenmelasse, Bierhefe/Weizenkleie, Monocalciumphosphat, Calciumcarb., Natriumchlorid

Analytische Bestandteile: Rohprotein 22% Rohfett 2,7% Rohfaser 3,9% Rohasche 7% Zusatzstoffe / kg Phosphor 0,7% Calcium 1,1% Natrium 0,3% Kupfer 10mg Vitamin A 15.000IE Vitamin D3 1.875IE Vitamin E 100mg

Star-Rating Designed by starline / Freepik

Hinweis: Diese Produktbewertung beruht ausschließlich auf meinen eigenen, subjektiven Erfahrungen sowie persönlichen Erfahrungen, die mir andere Personen mitgeteilt haben. Ich habe für diese Produktrezension weder Geld noch Sachwerte erhalten. Die dargestellten Produkte habe ich selbst erworben.