Coffee / Correction - the colors of the Rat

Kathrin Guttmann Colors, Knowledge, Breeding & Genetic

The color of coffee rats reminiscent of a latte. Thus coffee joins the ranks delicious color names such as Chocolate (Chocolate), cinnamon (Cinnamon), Scene (Cream) and champagne (Champagne) on.

Image

Photo by rawpixel.com from Pexels

Die National Fancy Rat Society (NFRS) describes Coffee as follows: a rich, creamy caramel from the Haarpsitze to the skin. The color should be as uniform as possible and no gray haze, have white hair or patches. The color of the feet should match the color of the top. Also the American Fancy Rat and Mouse Society (AFRMA) leads among non-recognized colors Coffee on. The color is something described here unlike the NFRS. The color should be a pale gray-brown and Coffee remember colored mice, However, be a little brighter. The eye color is black. The AFRMA expects, that it is a different color than the acts described by the NFRS Coffee.

Coffee (by NFRS) is a combination of the features Chocolate and Mink (or Mock Mink). Since both features are recessive, they must homozygous (reinerbig) be present, so that the color Coffee is pronounced.

The locus for Chocolate is the German with b (for Chcolate) or. B (for non-Choco Old / Wild form) abbreviated.

Also needs a Coffee Color rat homozygous (reinerbig) be for the recessive trait Mink (or Mock Mink). The locus for Mink is with m (for Mink) or. M (for non-Mink / Wild form) abbreviated. Mock Mink is usually with mo (for Mock Mink) or. you (for non-mock-Mink / Wild form) abbreviated.

Furthermore, should a Coffee-Color Rat be homozygous for the recessive non-agouti allele a. Is a dominant agouti allele A before, produced coffee Agouti.

Since all other dilutions on the color Coffee would impact, must for all remaining samples at least be a dominant allele of the wild type. A Coffee So rat has the genetic code aa Rb- bb mm or momo D- M- C- P- R- etc. respectively.

Thank you for the picture of Martha Menzi!

Image

Coffee / Kafee - die Farben der Ratte

Kathrin Guttmann Farben, Wissen, Zucht & Genetik Leave a Comment

Die Farbe von Coffee Ratten erinnert an einen Milchkaffee. Damit reiht Coffee sich in die Riege leckerer Farbbezeichnungen wie Schokolade (Chocolate), Zimt (Cinnamon), Sahne (Cream) und Champagner (Champagne) ein.

Image

Photo by rawpixel.com from Pexels

Die National Fancy Rat Society (NFRS) beschreibt Coffee wie folgt: Ein sattes, cremiges Karamel von der Haarpsitze bis zur Haut. Die Farbe sollte so gleichmäßig wie möglich sein und keinen Grauschleier, weiße Haare oder Flecken haben. Die Farbe der Füße sollte der Farbe der Oberseite entsprechen. Auch die American Fancy Rat and Mouse Society (AFRMA) führt unter den nicht anerkannten Farben Coffee auf. Die Farbe wird hier etwas anders beschrieben als bei der NFRS. Die Farbe soll ein blasses Grau-Braun sein und an Coffee farbene Mäuse erinnern, allerdings etwas heller ausfallen. Die Augenfarbe ist schwarz. Die AFRMA geht davon aus, dass es sich um eine andere Farbe handelt als das von der NFRS beschriebene Coffee.

Coffee (nach NFRS) ist eine Kombination der Merkmale Chocolate  und Mink (oder Mock Mink). Da beider Merkmale rezessiv sind, müssen sie homozygot (reinerbig) vorliegen, damit die Farbe Coffee ausgeprägt wird.

Der Genort für  Chocolate wird im Deutschen mit b (für Chcolate) bzw. B (für Non-Chocoalte / Wildform) abgekürzt.

Zudem muss eine Coffee Farbratte homozygot (reinerbig) sein für das rezessive Merkmal Mink (oder Mock Mink). Der Genort für Mink wird mit m (für Mink) bzw. M (für Non-Mink / Wildform) abgekürzt. Mock Mink wird in der Regel mit mo (für Mock Mink) bzw. Mo (für Non-Mock-Mink / Wildform) abgekürzt.

Desweiteren muss eine Coffee-Farbratte reinerbig sein für das rezessive Non-Agouti Allel a. Liegt ein dominantes Agouti-Allel A vor, entsteht Coffee-Agouti.

Da sich alle weiteren Verdünnungen auf die Farbe Coffee auswirken würden, muss für alle übrigen Verdünnungen mindestens ein dominantes Allel der Wildform vorliegen. Eine Coffee Ratte muss also den Gencode aa Rb- bb mm oder momo D-  M- C- P- R- usw. aufweisen.

Vielen Dank für das Bild an Martha Menzi!

Image

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.